Resperonics Remstar One

By krammerman Added at May 26, 2010 Views 3,603 Reviews 15

A Flex Auto-pap with humidifier

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (15 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
Mr Campbell
Mr Campbell January 24, 2011 at 12:36 pm   

I need a new cpap equipment but do not have insurance and can't afford $1700.00 dollars for a new one.
Any help would be appreciated.

sleepin good
sleepin good January 15, 2011 at 8:49 pm   

I also use a Resperonics machine. My machine has a water heater I put on 15-20 minutes before bed. Turns off automatically. The air is warm enough to breathe, but I don't get the uncomfortable water build up in the mask that I was getting by leaving the heater on all night.

Avera
Avera January 7, 2011 at 10:59 pm   

Thanks so much for reviewing the product! It will surely help others who might be thinking of buying this system.

Marvin47
Marvin47 January 7, 2011 at 5:37 pm   

I have just started on the Remstar system on apap with humidifier. So far it has been very quite and with flex, it makes it very easy to breath. I have used resmed and another cpap that would wake the dead, and would definitely recommend the Remstar system.

RWGintl1955
RWGintl1955 November 23, 2010 at 2:05 pm   

Were can I fine information on this new product for my BPAP machine . will it fit only certain macnines or is it a stand alone unit to help keep you month moist and not dry it out. My BPAP has a clear water unite and heater but I am still suffering from dry month problems and it is very had to sleed eigh hours with out waking up feeling this problem. then having to go back to sleep and put back on the BPAP mask.

Sincerely
Bob Geco
krwaxbz@yahoo.comEmail Small

lindacarmen
lindacarmen October 21, 2010 at 8:25 am   

my machine i like it but i can not keep it on all night i hate the mask i want a different mask

DOC M
DOC M September 20, 2010 at 8:13 am   

WHAT ARE THE PRICES

carman 56
carman 56 August 10, 2010 at 8:08 am   

is there a machine with a cool humidifier can not handel the heated ones have to turn off heat

BigGuy384
BigGuy384 August 3, 2010 at 11:44 pm   

OK, curiosity makes me ask whats the difference between my P.I.T.A. CPAP and an Autopap machine? Granted, without my CPAP, my wife would've smothered me years ago, as I snore loud enough to wake the dead. But the straps on my CPAP are such a pain to get right that I usually wind up with ugly deep marks along the strap-lines because I sleep so deep that the straps just don't wake me up(nor does anything short of a 6.0 earthquake).

Obviously, I'm a newbie here, so please excuse the obvious questions. The CPAP I have has been a godsend, like I was saying, it does what I assume is the normai water-heater bit I guess maybe I need to just get another type of mask, maybe something that covers my mouth too

broughtv
broughtv July 23, 2010 at 9:07 am   

My remstar won't gradually come on or shut off when I take it on and off anymore. I was suppose to get a new machine, but the medical supply company is worthless. It's been over 2 months and they say the faxed dr order didn't come through good enough and they can't get another one. I called the Dr. and they say they haven't heard from them since they faxed the order. I'm ready to give up.

4 danny
4 danny July 16, 2010 at 6:53 am   

The only problem I'm having with the Remstar One is the mask. After a few months of daily cleaning the plastic insert breaks. It should really be made to better specs.

Meadowinthewoods
Meadowinthewoods July 16, 2010 at 4:00 am   

I also have a Remstar…and a Resmed Elite II. I do NOT like the Resmed Elite II. My old Remstar Auto with C-flex is WONDERFUL…it just happens to be under the weather at the moment, so I had to emergently purchase a new one - the Resmed Elite II. Don't like it because if you barely bump it the water in the humidifier splashes up into the machine and it stops working and is useless until you "send it in, BUT - the REMSTAR Auto C-Flex machine is so easy to use and you can set it at whatever pressure (I went online and found someone with a booklet that explains how to set it.) You should check with your doctor though, before changing the pressure, as it can be dangerous for your lungs if you go too high for your condition.

I have to find out where to send my Remstar to get it fixed, it started beeping an "error 25" and my instruction manual said if it ever does that it needs to be sent in for servicing, so I will be researching where to send it. Perhaps I can find someone local hopefully.

I want to mention the new mask I am using, as it has been a God-Send to me. No entanglements with headgear straps, no restrictions at all. It comes with a neck strap, but you don't really need it. It also comes with nose plugs, as it is an oral CPAP mask that has a secure seal with NO LEAKS!!! and it is VERY QUIET. If you struggle with leaks and noise with nasal masks or full face masks, and are about to just say to heck with it and give up…one more try might do it. Try this new face mask. It's called the "Oracle" face mask with Softseal mouthpiece and Snap cover. It's only about $75 and well worth the money. It has probably saved my life, as I have other health issues that are GREATLY affected by my sleep apnea.

That's all. Just throwing my two cents in for positive comments on the Remstar Auto C-flex and the Oracle CPAP mask with SoftSeal mouthpiece and Snap Cover.

Meadowinthewoods :)

Sleepless ButtaFly
Sleepless ButtaFly July 15, 2010 at 12:13 am   

At krammerman I am new to the cpap machine and used one for the first time in the hosptial last month. They had a mask that I finally was able to feel relaxed in to fall alseep. Can you tel me the name of the machine you are talking about. I don't have a machine and don't have insurance. Thanks

babyimshort
babyimshort July 7, 2010 at 12:37 am   

I have always wanted to try an autopap. Being able to call in your data is also a plus.

krammerman
krammerman May 26, 2010 at 8:35 am   
Pros

The fact it is a brand new technology. No Hose rain out and no back slash into the machine. I can call in my machine data to my care provider. It is a autopap machine and upgrading from a cpcp is great. I will never go back to a straight cpap machine again. I recommend this manchine to anyone who is upgrading or is needing a cpap for the first time.

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar