CPAP Pro - "NO MASK"

By pegger Added at April 1, 2010 Views 16,866 Reviews 25

Mouthpiece with Soft Nasal Pillows for the Nose

  • Report Report as inappropriate
  • Share
    Email Email
    Print Print Twitter Twitter
    Facebook Facebook

Reviews (20 reviews)

Add your review Reply Down
pegger
pegger April 26, 2012 at 7:52 pm   

I am wondering if anyone has fallen into this situation. In January, I turned 65… My insurance changed to United Healthcare MA (Medicare Advantage). Due to this change of being on Medicare, I can no longer get my supplies from my physician. I was told, I had to go through a Medicare carrier. So today I went to American HomePatient and was given a new ResMed H5i machine and when I asked about the NoMask Pro they knew nothing about this type of mask and said she would check into it for me. I was called later in the day to be told she would have to call someone else to see if they could even get this for me. To say the least, I am so upset about this. I am just wondering if any reader that might read my post that has had this happen and how you were able to solve this. Please let me knoiw. I would appreciate any comment. I can't use any mask except the NoMask Pro.

Avera
Avera April 20, 2011 at 12:05 am   

Most all of the products listed here on Sleep Connect can be purchased at

amazon.com

Just go there and type in the name of the product you want to see and the pictures will appear.

ru12c41
ru12c41 April 19, 2011 at 10:10 am   

How about some pictures of your products. The verbal descriptions are fine, but a picture is worth a thousand words. They give me a better idea of what I might be buying. Thank You!

randyc
randyc February 23, 2011 at 6:09 pm   

works fair. I have 6 masks in is probably best for me. Its good for mouth also.

jes001
jes001 February 20, 2011 at 4:30 pm   
Edited February 20, 2011 at 4:48 pm by jes001

I would love to see this. Does it work? I have a problem with the head gear giving me pain in the back of my head just above the neck.Does this work only work for a nose breather? How does the mouthpiece stay in? Do you need to get different settings for the cpap machine?

Markdog
Markdog January 22, 2011 at 10:31 am   

I use this item. It is comfortable and does not bother me.

HutchBiorn
HutchBiorn November 23, 2010 at 10:23 am   

I currently use a full face mask since I can't really breath through my nose. but, I often find myself removing it during the night… or just don't use it cause it's so uncomfortable. I saw a mouth piece pictured that even though has straps the go around your head… it still might do better that a face mask. I just saw the ad for the CPAP PRO and wonder what actually holds it in place. I see all the comments..but my problem is..since I can't breath through my nose… my mouth has to stay open. So, what would keep this thing from falling out?

ClarkKent
ClarkKent October 13, 2010 at 2:02 pm   

I have been using the No Mask for the last 3 years and it is by far the best mask I have ever used. I wish the bottom plastic was a little softer since it hurts my lower front teeth, but that is the only draw back. If you want to know where to buy it here is their website. http://www.nomask.com/

Avera
Avera October 5, 2010 at 9:40 pm   

What do you mean qualify?

If you have a prescription for a mask, you can chose any kind that you want.

scrapjack
scrapjack October 5, 2010 at 7:01 pm   

how do i see if i qualify fpr the cpap pro?

tooslow55
tooslow55 September 30, 2010 at 4:17 pm   

I have tried both the nose and the full face mask and both of them presses against my sinuses and air escapes from the mask and dries my eyes out and they leave my sinuses hurting all day. Where can I find other supplies for my sleep disorder?

mldavis
mldavis September 21, 2010 at 5:56 pm   

For "LIET" Her remark about the nose pillows not fitting correctly and the air being cut off of one side, and having to adjust in the night etc… I found a single opening nose pillow at a pharmacy that carries this type product and it worked better for me, it is basically one large nose pillow and it fits on the out side of the nostrils, that stayed in place better than the pillows for me. I have the CPAP pro now and wish that would fit on it.

mldavis
mldavis September 21, 2010 at 5:46 pm   

The CPAP pro is a mouth piece similar to the type used for sports with the exception that it has a solid plastic base that your lower teeth come into contact with and soft plastic for the top portion that the top teeth get fitted into after you let it set in hot water to become soft. That piece is attached to a set of nose pillows. The mouth piece is what keeps the nose pillows in place since they are attached to each other, which is why you don't need the harness or head straps of any kind, so no slipping off in the night, which is the trouble I was having. I have been using mine for about 3 months, and the only problem I have with it is the hard plastic that your lower teeth rest on. If it had a little give to it, it would be perfect! That being said, I still won't ever go back to the type with the harness. I bought mine at the local pharmacy, but you can go to their web page to buy, I don't know that address, sorry. Hope that helps.

Anonymous
Anonymous August 18, 2010 at 5:29 pm   

How do Iget a CAPAP PRO NO MASK? Is a harness come with it?Jerry.

Texlen
Texlen August 14, 2010 at 6:38 pm   

I've been using nose pillows for about 4 years now. I do have to adjust it occasionally during the night, but love it much more than a mask. I guess I do need to get my machine checked out. I have never had it serviced or checked as I read it should be somewhere on this site.

Liet
Liet May 12, 2010 at 10:32 pm   

I have tried several mask and there is always a part that does not fit. I have the nose mask now and even it does not fit. Part of the nose piece will fit one nostril, but it will press against the other nostil cutting off my air flow. I have gotten so frustrated with the mask and their lack of proper fit that I just stopped using the machine. I have wondered whether they intentionally do not have them to properly fit to keep me purchasing mask. I would hate to think that is the case. When I did the sleep study and wore the mask, I felt great the next day. Have not felt that way the whole 8 months that I have had the machine. One size does not fit all, neither does small, medium, and large.

Na Qaiah
Na Qaiah May 8, 2010 at 3:28 pm   

I agree with jacquie's sleep, I have a nose mask. I have taken different pieces of old head gear to help fit the head harness better. I am getting tired of the marks and sores on my face from this nose mask. I also would liek to know how to try/get the new mouth piece. Please help.

jacque's sleep
jacque's sleep May 3, 2010 at 11:12 pm   

I have been using a mask with my cpap machine and I am really tired of it and I am getting permanent markings on my nose. I am interested in the new mouth piece they have now, do you have any information on it and would I have to do another sleep study to be fitted for one?

SFBones
SFBones April 29, 2010 at 8:26 pm   
Edited April 29, 2010 at 8:27 pm by SFBones

Any advice on fitting the CPAP Pro? Are you required to hold it into the top teeth via suction or will a proper fit hold it in place. I like it, but seem to only be able to hold it in place by suction. This is a problem, doesn't work all night, and can hurt.

Veruka
Veruka April 22, 2010 at 12:19 pm   
Edited April 22, 2010 at 12:20 pm by Veruka

Where can I find one of these machines? do I have to contact my doctor? Thanks. I feel the same way as raddude62896. I haven't been using it because of the mask.

Hide the Social Toolbar Show the Social Toolbar